top of page

Dalila Droege

Writer / Director / Producer

Dalila Droege was raised in a tiny midwestern town, where long winters encouraged her lifelong interest in storytelling. She is a director and writer who works in narrative fiction. A former classical pianist, her work utilizes the power of sound design to create immersive cinematic experiences. Her films exist between realism and the surreal, with stories focused on belonging, family relationships, and culture clashes.


Dalila recently completed her feature film directing debut, NO MORE TIME. She made the film while participating in the 2021 Women in Film Mentorship Program as a directing mentee.


Dalila’s short films include TEHACHAPI, a story of an adult brother and sister reconciling after their father’s death, starring Amy Seimetz, AJ Bowen, and Matt Peters. It is available at


In 2011 Dalila was a directing fellow at Film Independent’s Project: Involve. She wrote and directed one of 7 short films chosen to be produced and screened at the Los Angeles Film Festival.


Dalila received an MFA in Writing and Directing at Columbia College Chicago. In addition to directing, Dalila has supported other female filmmakers on set. She co-produced Amy Seimetz’s award winning feature SUN DON'T SHINE, and produced the short film DOGWALKER, which premiered at Sundance 2016. She also assisted her mentor Nicole Holofcener on the features ENOUGH SAID and THE LAND OF STEADY HABITS.

Elric Kane


Elric Kane is the Co-writer / Director of ‘The Dead Thing’ an Indie Horror feature film currently in post-production starring Blu Hunt (The New Mutants) which will mark his US feature debut. Kane is an active voice in the film podcasting world with his show the PURE CINEMA podcast being the official podcast of Quentin Tarantino’s New Beverly Cinema and his other show ‘Colors of the Dark’ the Official podcast for the long running Horror magazine FANGORIA. Prior to his work in America, Kane made a number of low budget indie features in New Zealand including MURMURS & KISSY KISSY that played at International film festivals. 

Jennifer Harlow

Story Co-Creator / "Hilaire"

Jenn is a writer, actor, dancer, and Pilates instructor.

With a background in classical ballet, she performed in underground theatre in Austin, Texas and eventually turned to indie film. She has written several screenplays, and her work as actor, writer, and producer has appeared in festivals around the country.

Mark Reeb

Executive Producer / "Steve"

Mark Reeb is an award-winning Independent Filmmaker and Actor. His films have played at

festivals including Sundance, Slamdance, Berlinale, SXSW, Tribeca, Austin, Seattle, Maryland,

BendFilm, Fantastic Fest, Fantaspoa, and many others.

He is on the Board of Directors and Programmer for the Crested Butte Film Festival, recently

named one of the top “25 Coolest film festivals in the World” by Moviemaker Magazine. He is

Executive Producer and lead Actor on No More Time.

Mark earned a BFA in Acting from the University of Texas at Austin, as well as an MFA in Acting

from the Graduate Acting Program at Tish School of the Arts at NYU.

Jay Keitel


Jay was born in Northern California and raised in the Pacific Northwest, where he learned to appreciate the seasons, the rain, and hard work. He attended the Northwest Film Center in Portland and holds a BFA

In Film/Video from CalArts. Recent projects include Mrs. Davis, Outer Range and She Dies Tomorrow by Amy Seimetz which was nominated for an Independent Spirit Award for best cinematography. He has travelled extensively throughout the US and abroad and currently lives in Los Angeles.

Dalila Droege copy.jpg

Cast & Crew


Jennifer Harlow

as Hilaire

Mark Reeb

as Steve

Tunde Adebimpe

as Noah

David Sullivan

as Chuck

James Babson

Kat Hassebroek

Lindsay Sparks


John Cowen

Ian Wrisley

Lilli Hermanson

Amy Seimtez

Jim Beaver

as Mike

as Gail

as Sam

as Tuck

as Jason

as Shooter

as Forest Child

as the voice of Laney

as Radio Host


Mark Reeb

Executive Producer

Dalila Droege

Elric Kane

Laura Klein 

Alex Clayton

John Cowen

Jennifer Harlow

Dalila Droege

Johnny Kubelka

Dan Franklin

Trevor Bona

Jay Keitel

Star Rosencrans

Mary Ellen Porto

Nat Jencks




Sound Mixers

Drone Operator



Sound Designer


bottom of page